Initial count is in.. here’s what we know!

Initial Progress Report for the South Taranaki District Council Election. Please note; There are still outstanding votes to be counted which could affect final results. Preliminary results will be known between 9-9:30am on Sunday morning. The Official results will be declared on Thursday 17 October. The four Pātea Community Board candidates; Jacq Dwyer, Maria Ferris,... Continue Reading →

South Taranaki local body elections: candidate list

South Taranaki District Council MAYOR: Craig Reginald Baylis, Clement Thomas Coxhead, Philip John Nixon HĀWERA WARD (5 seats): Andrew Philip Beccard, Gary Jackson Brown, Racquel Cleaver, Paul Jason Farr, Celine Filbee, Deanna Gedge, Margaret Ann Gray, Frederick Kumeroa, Jack Tungatata Rangiwahia, Diana Jane Reid, Karl Mark Stratton ELTHAM-KAPONGA WARD (2 seats): Mark Charles Bellringer, Gordon... Continue Reading →

South Taranaki Mayoralty: What we know?

Current South Taranaki Mayor, Ross Dunlop announced he wouldn't be running for another term after 12 years in May and said it's been an absolute privilege to have represented his community, but the time is right to stand aside and spend more time with his family and get stuck into those projects he's been putting... Continue Reading →

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑